Search here


The House in Fata Morgana (Japanese: Fata Morugana no Yakata), is a gothic mystery visual novel developed by Novectacle and also the first game in the series. The Japanese version was released at Comiket 83, on December 2012 and followed by the English version on May, 2016. Awaken in a decrepit old mansion, the protagonist does not recall his memories. A maid calls him "Master" and to help regain some traces of his memories, the maid shows several tragedies that occured in the mansion in different time periods and each door is in an episodic pace; 1099, 1603, 1707, and 1869. The player is initially given a few options to choose from, similar to a kinetic novel, but as the story unfolds a wrong choice can end in stalemate, which offer an alternative ending to the plot. There are 8 endings for the entire game and the player will have to replay the game multiple times and choose different choices to further the plot to an alternate direction.

Game Screenshots: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Game Information
The House in Fata Morgana | Genre: Visual Novel | Developer: Novectacle | Publisher: Novectacle & MangaGamer | Language: Japanese, English | Release: 2012, 2016 | File size: 384 MB

Minimum Requirements
Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8 | Processor Intel Pentium 1.0 GHz or equivalent AMD | 128 MB RAM | 1 GB Free HDD | DirectX 9.0 | 64 MB video card compatible with DirectX 9.0 with 800x600 minimum resolution

External Links