Search here


During a peaceful day in Gensokyo, a mysterious fog appears without warning, covers much of the land and weakening or killing a great many lesser youkai. At the behest of Yukari Yakumo, Reimu with some other friends set out to find the source of the fog. Touhou Soujinengi, literally translated as Blue God Omen, is a traditional turn-based role playing game developed by 苺坊主 and is the first title in Soujinengi series. The gameplay of Touhou Soujinengi similar to the SaGa series where player must navigate their characters through dungeons. There are twelve possible characters, but player can only have up to five active members at a time, with a sixth providing a support bonus to the active members while not participating in combat. Throughout the game the player sometimes can collect items from defeated enemies. However, these items unusable until player left the dungeon and if player got killed, the items will be vanished. Thus, makes the game regarded as the hardest of all the series. Touhou Soujinengi - The Genius of Sappheiros was released at Comiket 78, on August 14, 2010.

Game Screenshots: 1 2 3

Game Information
Touhou Soujinengi - The Genius of Sappheiros | Genre: Role Playing Game | Developer: 苺坊主 | Publisher: 苺坊主 | Language: Japanese | Release: 2010 | File size: 584 MB

Minimum Requirements
Windows XP/Vista/7 | Processor Intel Pentium 2.0 GHz or equivalent AMD | 1 GB RAM | 800 MB Free HDD | DirectX 9.0c | 64 MB video card compatible with DirectX 9.0c

External Links