Search here


Touhou Makukasai (original Chinese title: Dōngfāng Mùhuàjì | English: Eastern Curtain Fire Festival) is a Chinese Touhou shooting game developed by StarX, based upon Touhou Koumakyou, but with additional characters and bosses. Touhou Makukasai features four playable characters to choose from; Reimu, Marisa, Sanae and Patchouli, each having distinct attack types. Some important gameplay features are very similar to Touhou Kishinjou and Touhou Seirensen where lives and bombs are gained piece by piece. The player requires 5 life pieces to gain an extra life and 5 bomb pieces grants the player an additional bomb. These fragments can be obtained by defeating a lot of enemies at a time. The meter at the bottom left increases as players destroy enemies and decreases when players do not destroy anything. When the meter is full, a piece of bomb or life will be given and all items will be collected automatically. Also, destroy big fairies or clearing a spellcard without missing will drop a piece as well. Touhou Makukasai was released on March 8, 2014, and the game must be run in Chinese locale.

Game Screenshots: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Game Information
Touhou Makukasai - Fantastic Danmaku Festival | Genre: Vertical Shooting Game | Developer: StarX | Publisher: StarX | Language: Chinese | Release: 2014 | File size: 221 MB

Minimum Requirements
Windows XP/Vista/7 | Processor Intel Pentium 2.0 GHz or equivalent AMD | 512 MB RAM | 500 MB Free HDD | DirectX 9.0c | 256 MB video card compatible with DirectX 9.0c | Microsoft NET FRAMEWORK 3.5 or higher

External Links
- Touhou Makukasai - Fantastic Danmaku Festival direct download link