Search here


Touhou Gensa Rensa (English: Eastern Fantasy Chain) is a danmaku-based fighting game developed and released by OHBA堂 at Comiket 70, on August 13, 2006. It is similar to Acceleration of Suguri X-Edition, but features seven Touhou characters. The battle system was very simple, no complicated combos where two players are flying and throwing danmaku against their opponent. The game offers the Story Mode in which player control different characters to play out the narrative, Arcade Mode in which player select one character to go up against the remaining six characters, VS Human Mode, VS CPU Mode, Training Mode and Watch Mode where 2 CPU battle against each other. Each character has basic attacks (both ranged and melee), dash and spell card attack. In addition to each of these basic skills, the effects and duration of each attack differ greatly between characters which is taken from the original Touhou games.

Game Screenshots: 1 2 3 4 5

Game Information
Touhou Gensou Rensa - Phantasmagoria | Genre: Shooting, Fighting Game | Developer: OHBA堂 | Publisher: OHBA堂  | Language: Japanese | Release: 2006 | File size: 491 MB

Minimum Requirements
Windows 2000/XP | Processor Intel Pentium 1.3 GHz or equivalent AMD | 512 MB RAM | 400 MB Free HDD | DirectX 9.0c | 64 MB video card compatible with DirectX 9.0c

External Links