Search here


Grief Syndrome is a side scrolling action game based upon the characters of Puella Magi Madoka Magica, the anime television series produced by Shaft and Aniplex. Set in the city of Mitakihara, player can choose from six playable characters and fight through each level in sequence, defeating Gertrud, Charlotte, Elly, Elsa Maria, and Walpurgis Night. The game has 10 different endings depending on which characters in player party are alive at the end of the game. There is also trophy reward which can be achieved with certain conditions. For example: player will be awarded with golden trophy if successfully performed 500 hit combo. In latest patch 1.10, two new characters are available, Akemi Homura (another version) and Kyubey. Grief Syndrome was released at Comiket 80, on August 13, 2011.

Game Screenshot : 1 2 3 4 5 6

Game Information

Grief Syndrome | Genre: Action | Developer: Tasogare Frontier | Publisher: Tasogare Frontier | Language: Japanese | Release: 2011 | File size: 223 MB

Minimum Requirements

Windows XP/Vista/7 | Processor Intel 2.0 GHz equivalent AMD (any speed) | 1 GB RAM | 1 GB Free HDD | DirectX 9.0c | 256 MB video card compatible with DirectX 9.0c with 800 x 600 minimum resolution.

External Links

- Grief Syndrome at the official Japanese website of Tasogare Frontier
- Grief Syndrome update patch
- Grief Syndrome direct download link